LKY asks Pol Pot friend for $55 million loan back with interest

Khmer Rouge Commander Duch (real name Kaing Guek Eay) of notorious Tuol Sleng Prison (also known as S21) is currently on trial in Cambodia for crimes against humanity. Lee Kwan Yew, who was a strong supporter of the Khmer Rouge 30 years ago, changed his mind about his former friend today. In an interview with Singapore Donkey, he reported that “In the early 1980’s I gave the Khmer Rouge $55 million. I didn’t mind the fact that so many ‘Kampucheans’ were tortured and killed by my Khmer Rouge friends in S21, but what really bothers me is that the Khmer Rouge lost the war and hence never returned my money. I also singlehandedly ensured that the Khmer Rouge was able to keep its seat at the UN for over a decade; that was free of charge.” With the ongoing trials, Mr. Lee now claims that the $55 million was in fact a loan, and not a gift, to the Killing Fields commanders. Singapore diplomats report that “Singapore will file a claim at the Cambodian court, so that if convictions are secured on the crimes against humanity charges, Singapore can lay claim to S21 assets to compensate Singapore for its investment losses in the Khmer leadership, which unfortunately has till now been a total loss given that Cambodia has democratized.” If Cambodia refuses to return Singapore’s money, “we retain the right to seize Cambodian assets in Singapore”.

7 Responses to LKY asks Pol Pot friend for $55 million loan back with interest

  1. Great beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how
    could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided vivid clear idea

  2. Kara says:

    Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?

    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any tips?

  3. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She
    placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There
    was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  4. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  5. Bettye says:

    It’s genuinely very difficult in this busy life to listen news on Television, therefore I just use web for that reason, and take the newest news.

  6. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent. I really like what you’ve
    got right here, really like what you’re saying and the best way during which you say it. You’re
    making it enjoyable and you continue to care for to keep it sensible.
    I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a tremendous web site.

  7. I do believe all the ideas you have introduced on your post.
    They’re very convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts
    are very brief for novices. May you please prolong them a bit from next time?
    Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

